To the beach

Last night Robyn and I decided we would head to the local beach to do some long exposures, and hopefully with some colour in the sky.  While the pre sunrise colours weren't exceptional there was enough to keep me happy.  I don't really enjoy the over the top garish colours. 
Even though the tide was receding the sea/waves were huge and rather scary at times, we kept well back, I started with a 3-stop then moved to the 10-stop ND filter which was more successful. 
My blip and the first two extras was using the 10-stop, the last extra is using the 3-stop.
We were there at 7.30 (40 minutes before sunrise) It was freezing down there, but we battled on not getting home for breakfast until almost 10am.  The two coffees went down very well, we both sitting almost on top of the fire eating our fruit, yoghurt and cereal.

Rainie
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.