WEDDINGS

The Mono Monday theme today is weddings.  Best I could come up with was this collage of wedding photos.... my own wedding was in 1982 ( Gateshead ) Becky and Mikes wedding was in 2008 ( Las Vegas ) and Neil and Rachael got married in 2021 ( Limavady ).

I was totting up how many weddings I had been to in my life and its only 9.  My three Aunties who lived next door when I was a child ( Mary, Jessie and Doreen  - I was flower girl at Auntie Mary's wedding ), my brother John, my niece Sharon, Becky and Mike, Neil and Rachael, Chris - one of Neil's friends... and my own.  Thanks to Pinkhairedlady for hosting the challenge..

I was on " Luna duty " today - had to get there half an hour earlier as Neil had gone out early to play golf.  So I arrived at 1.30pm.  I gave Luna a new Kong toy.  Kong toys are supposed to be tough.  Well this one lasted around 5 mins before it was broken.  See Extra.  The cord part was the weak link and Luna chewed through that very quickly so that had to go in the bin.  However she can still chew on the 3 bits that are left so thats something.

We had some playtime indoors and outdoors.  The weather was hot and sunny so I sat outside in the back garden.  When Luna wasn't playing she had a nice cooling ice pop to chew on.  When it was time for me to leave Luna was ready to go into her bed in a cool corner and settle down to sleep.

I'm way behind with comments I'm sorry to say.  Last evening I was so tired ( for some reason ) that I kept nodding off at the computer and just had to quit blip and head for bed.  Hopefully I can catch up in the coming days.

Steps today - 8,146

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.