Chadshunt Gates (Widwed220622)

I've probably driven past these gate two or three times a week ever since we have lived in Kineton and never seen them open.  Not too far from the church so I'll guess they are something to do with an old estate?

Not the best light to photograph them,  perhaps better in the early morning?

The saga of the bike carrier lights has come to a good conclusion.  A connector on the back of the light fitting was very badly corroded and just came apart in my hands guvnor.  
Alternatively - retired engineer of 30+ years experience takes ~10 hours to fix something with only 5 wires, three light bulbs and 12volts.

Thanks to Rock Area for hosting Wide Wednesday on the theme of gates.

Edit: this looked quite dim on my mobile and some other screens so I have brightened up the brick walls and the rough ground in front of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.