The second half of life..

By twigs

Getting closer

Very happy to report everything seems to be working like a dream.   Bed was snuggly warm when I went to bed last night.....30 minutes of power was plenty to make it not too warm and not too cold... Perfect!  Only a small amount of condensation on the windows when I removed the insulation this morning and I think I know why so have changed things tonight.  Of course,  that may have been because it was pretty mild and the sun seemed very warm once it was up and over the horizon ;)

Easy if somewhat slow drive down the coast to Weedons via a stop in Christchurch for a couple of things.  Think I may need to head back to the city tomorrow but I'll make a few phone calls first to see whether it's worth it.   

Weather forecast tonight was suggesting that early July/first week or so could be another cold snap so fingers crossed Mother Nature does her thing and delivers some great hoar frosts. 

When I opened my laptop up this afternoon this image caught my eye....... I'm not keen to have snow whilst I'm in the Mackenzie but if i do,  views like this would be perfect!!  Apart from this (which was actually taken with my phone),  the camera never saw the light of day today,  poor thing.  Plenty of time yet though.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.