Reaping the rewards!

So pleased to be getting a harvest from some of my plants! The courgettes are now coming thick and fast and I picked my first cucumber today. The cucumber plants are looking really healthy and there are many fruits on them so just hope they all come as good as this one. I spent most of the day in the garden, potting up, planting out and general tidying. Despite the forecast of some rain in the afternoon, it didn't appear and I managed to get two loads of washing dry and enjoy my day outside. It was pretty warm in the poly tunnel, reaching 45°C a few times! Nothing like that temperature outside thank goodness!
Some good and not so good news of the rest of the day. We think we've found my nephew a place to live and I had another long conversation on the phone with him and he seems quite happy. There's still a matter of all the paperwork he needs help with, his mum and my cousin are doing that as they are on the spot. 
My mum had the paramedics in at 6.30am as she was in pain and feeling really unwell. They think it is just the reaction to her 4th jab and she did say she felt a bit more comfortable when I rang later in the day. Hopefully she will be feeling much better tomorrow.
The most positive news of the day was from a phone call to say my car is being delivered to the leasing company on 6th July. After they have done their checks and paperwork they will arrange for it to be delivered out to me. I should have it by the week after next! I'm feeling really grateful as my neighbour has been told his new car will probably not be arriving until January/February!
Let's see what tomorrow brings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.