And today - Swimming

We are very lucky in that one of my Sister in Laws lives about 4 miles away and has a pool. Her husband, Andy, built the pool many years ago, I think he's relined it once or twice. He built the entire outside too so that it was an 'indoor' pool. It's been heated by solar energy from day one with blackened pipes feeding the water warmed by the sun.
Ok, today it wasn't really warm so after trying to go in via the steps I gave up and went along the side. I let Hetty think she'd pushed me in, which she thought was hilarious, but it was the only way I was going to get into the very cool water. Once in it was fine of course.
Not sure what she was doing with the 'pool noodle', clearing cobwebs maybe. Anyway, we had a great time, and a little snack courtesy of Aunty Sonia afterwards too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.