Lucifer

Last night we were keen to get on with the assembly of the sun canopy that we got from Ikea yesterday. It was to go on our sundeck which is level with our bungalow floor which at the back is 3 metres above the garden (because we're on a steep hillside). This made some difficulties with building the frame because of the size. Marian is an ace Ikea constructor but it was quite a difficult task. We got a lot of it done last night and carried on this morning to get it completed. Phew, what a job but it's going to be a great addition, giving us a bit of shade on the deck in hot days and also providing a little shade for our south facing sun room. 

There were some butterflies flitting about and I wondered if I could photograph one of them. I got a good shot of a bee/hoverfly in the air but I don't much like the 'past their best' flowers that it was flying towards. I'll put it in as an extra though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.