*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

As long as we all looked to the light

“I still didn’t understand everything. People, it seemed to me, were much harder to crack than codes. Yet it didn’t matter where we came from, our language, our nationality, or our religion. As long as we all looked to the light.”
~ Emma Carroll, Letters from the Lighthouse~

Finished reading this book today. It's my second Emma Carroll book and I loved it, developing into a bit of a fan already. It's interesting that two of her favourite authors are Daphne Du Maurier and Sarah Waters because they're mine too... maybe that's why I enjoy her books? Anyway, I did a little embroidery in the book's honour :-)

Managed to snaffle a rapid flow test today and I was negative (yay!) so who knows whether I've had it or not, but I don't now at any rate. Just need to chase Boots/Royal Mail (again!) for a refund now. Joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.