Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Newer, new Volvo

I never expected to be looking under another bonnet so soon! (From one year end to another I try to avoid this sort of behaviour!) In February we had to replace one of our vehicles and chose a Volvo.

This week our other car gave us cause for concern so, yet again, I was involved in decision and negotiation over buying something new and selling something on.

I've been a Volvo driver for thirty years with very little time with other vehicles so, the choice was easy, it had to be ANOTHER VOLVO!

I feel, for the first time in my life, like a petrolhead, a person who is overly reliant on the use their car, resisting any suggestion to use other means of transport (Wikipedia) but no, I'm just somebody who enjoys living 6 miles from the nearest town, in a nice village.

Would you say I'm in love with my car, or just needing wheels?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.