Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Majestic Meltdown Monday

I noticed that Metro had 'Meltdown Monday' as today's headline.  I couldn't resist borrowing and adapting.

Yes, as you can see, I did NOT go to London today, deciding that although I may have got there okay this morning, I might never have got back.  The hospital was duly emailed yesterday afternoon. I hope they will forgive me.

So instead I got up ultra early, when it was lovely and cool and with the remains of a splash of rain in the night.  And I went to the reserve.  That is where I was able to say hello to this beauty, sheltering in a nettle patch.  In Extras is another shot of him eating breakfast, also one of his hilariously characterful missis doing likewise.  Who'd have thought cleavers would make such a tasty snack?

Really, roe deer are one of my all-time favourite blip-subjects..

Hope everyone who's had to put up with Europe's enervating heat today is well-hydrated and reasonably cheerful!  Take care, all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.