D77

By D77

Kathy Cole's Cat

Me: Hey Jessie!
Jessie: Miaow.
Me: It's bloody hot isn't it? Mid-forties. It feels like someone is blowing a hair-dryer right in your face!
Jessie: Miaow.
Me: We saw Angels and Demons today.
Jessie: Miaow?
Me: Load of shit. I enjoyed the book but not the film. In fact, it's the worst film I've seen this year. So very dull, especially Tom Hanks, who seems to have forgotten how to act! At one point Ewan McGregor asked Tom Hanks, "Do you believe in God?" to which the reply was "I believe that faith is a gift I have yet to receive." A simple "No" would have sufficed but it was made in Americaland and I suppose the fact that the answer wasn't "Yes of course, don't we all?" is something at least.
Jessie: Miaow.
Me: Oh well Jess, it's okay if I call you Jess right?
Jessie: Miaow.
Me: I'm going to go back to Larissa, sista Kath and bruvva-in-law Adam to look through our wedding photos and be sociable. Thanks for the chat, here's my blipcard.
Jessie: Miaow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.