CUSHION

Didn't sleep well - my Fitbit chart says I only got 2½  hrs sleep.  Main reason ..... hearburn and tummy ache.  Ive been getting hearburn for a long time.  I take prescribed medecine but recently this has been having no efffect so Ive been taking Gaviscon etc.  This hasn't helped much.  And since Monday Ive had a tummy ache.  So as I was awake early I decided to phone the Health Centre to try and get a doctors appointment.

I wasn't hopeful as there have been stories on Facebook of people phoning up when the lines opened, being in a queue for ages and then when they get through there are no appontments left.  However I was only waiting for a very short while before the phone was answered and I was given an appointment for 11.30am today.

I saw a doctor I hadn't seen before.  He was very nice.  He gave me an extra prescription for the tablets I already take and some sachets to relieve constipation .  And I go back to the Heath Centre tomorrow for blood tests ... and when the rsults come back he will take it from there.

I collected my presriptions, did some shopping in the village and was back home by 12.45pm.  I had a bite to eat then fell asleep on the sofa for 3½ hours.  I had intended going to bed this afternoon but nodded off before I could get there.

Did some washing when I woke up and some other chores around the house.  I decided not to water my flower pots as rain is forecast overnight.

Took one of the sachets the doc gave me.... suffice to say it worked ( rather too well ). Still got heartburn though.

The Abstract Thursday challenge is " patterns". Took a photo of one of the cushions on my outdoor bench and did some faffing.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Steps today - 5,529

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.