Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Thistles and Bees

Miss Wilmott's Ghost is particularly attractive to bees, which probably fits my day quite well as I've been cutting back my neighbours Pyracantha (wicked thing) that grows next to my greenhouse and I think I disturbed a bee family, so I had to leave the clearing up as they were a bit disoriented. I suspect they have a nest under the adjacent shed. I think this one is a male because of the splendid yellow halo around `his' head.  I think my favourite is the slightly under exposed echinops and if I was forced to choose I would probably have opted for that one.

I did a bit more work on the Newsletter first thing (I was awake very early) and then made my way to Penistone to shop.  Lunch followed by hedge trimming, which wasn't easy.  I intend to get someone to do the main part of the hedge in the autumn, but todays job seemed urgent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.