Fruit

After my morning walk I did not really leave the house again today.  When looking for something to photograph I realised the the fruit bowl was looking quite colourful.  We’d tidied up the house a little bit because our friends from Norway were visiting. They are on a little bit of an extended trip from Norway to go to a wedding in Yorkshire in a couple of weeks. They had asked to stay but, as the spare bedroom is converted into an office, it doesn’t currently work to have visitors during the week when we need to work. I felt bad for that. However, they did some round this evening and we ordered some takeaway food and sat in for wine, cider and a great evening of conversation. 

I’ve known Cheryl since my first week at University in 1989 and so our friendship is over 30 years old. We don’t speak very much. In fact a lot of our catch-ups are these very occasional visits in one direction or another but we always seem to click back into easy conversation. I’m glad they managed to visit and we now have plans for Wednesday evening too.

See also "bowl" when it was a different fruit bowl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.