Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Ramble On

Elizabeth, for this is she, likes to curl up beside me on the sofa as I work, read, and write. I like it too. We are destined to be constant companions this weekend as I must write (paper due on Tuesday) though I seem to spend most of the time editing previous words rather than writing new ones. Too much to say it seems. Interesting contrast with last weekend's impasse. Connie keeps looking at me with that expression - for we always take a leisurely stroll around campus on Saturdays, especially as it is such a beautiful day with intense over-bright sunshine - day 3 @ 26ºC - very often Elizabeth and Caroline come too, but then it is probably not wise to leave the flat for very long after yesterday's interlude.... although I do seem better today so, see how I feel a little later if I can ever finish writing the part about organisational culture and leadership theories of Edgar Schein which isn't going to happen if I don't stop writing this ............


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.