The streets feel safe today!

Had to go to town this morning to get Mr.H's hair cut at the no-appointment barbers. Had a mosey around the charity shop and the book shop whilst I was waiting and noted the quality of clothes in the local charity shops here is getting better and better. I saw batman and his batmobile and decided I would ask him to pose for me. He did a couple of well practiced poses and then asked me if I wanted to be in a photo with him....I'm looking rather enthusiastic.... it was fun. His costume was very good...I suspect he is a professional batman if there is such a thing. He was in town because a local book/comic shop is doing a big thing on batman at the mo. It has made me want to put attending a big comic con on my dayzero list.....not sure who I would go as but it would be a fab blipping opportunity.

On another batman related note, when I used to be a teacher we found some bats were nesting in the ceiling space of the school and causing an issue so my Headteacher had to call the council who said they would send the "bat man" out to assess the problem. When he arrived he introduced himself as the bat man and my Head said to him in a rather disappointed tone, "Really? I was expecting to recognise you. I thought you'd to be wearing your underpants over the top of your trousers". Never has a joke been so misjudged and so very badly received..............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.