Even Hotter!

Only two more days of this ungodly heat. 97F/36.1C today, 101 tomorrow and 99 on Sunday. Finally, coolness returns on Monday and positively lovely the rest of next week. I cannot WAIT!

I spent a couple of early hours out in the garden this morning, deadheading and weeding and watering. I had my camera with me and was please with the main blip - a Crocosmia of unknown cultivar just budding up. This one is not aggressive like 'Lucifer' - the big red cultivar. Doesn't it look cool and wet and lovely? It's a total illusion created by the morning irrigation. Nothing cool or wet about today! 

The extras are of a diminutive Zinnia - love the lime green and orange centers - and a bee busily enjoying a Liatris spicata this morning. 

Happy Friday! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.