Woman Walking

By njoyce06

Bosch Battery for Silver, 9/11

Tonights Blip became a 2fer.......   I had a wonderful ride on my bike tonight, but I forgot to take a picture.  Then the sunset and I had to scram for home before the darkness over took me.  
    After putting the bike away, I pulled the battery for recharge.  That became tonights Blip.  You can see the yellow lights on the side indicating the battery was accepting a charge.   
      When I got the picture out, I realized that another photo I had taken and put in a calendar a few years ago, showed.   I thought it was pretty nice and I didn't crop the picture.
      The big black cloud was taken by a man with a camera on the other side of the hill where Flight 93 crashed into the field.  The gentleman caught the plum of smoke as the plane exploded and drove itself into the field, for over 40 feet.  The photo was was published by the photographer  without any copy rights,( for anyone who wanted a copy).    
        3 years ago I had gone to the Flight 93 National Park and saw this photo.   It was powerful and stunning., and moving.     So was the entire National park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.