Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Lined up

I did a lot of my prep last night, so I didn't have too much left to do when I had to vacate the flat for Nara. I chose Wafi to hang out in as it ticks all the boxes for enough space to walk in, LOTS of fascinating things to see (and photograph), a cafe (or two), and a supermarket (if I need it) etc.

My blip is from Khan Murjan, Wafi's high-end, underground souk, which is a feast for the eyes. I wish now that I had the new DSLR on me. It was so quiet in the morning, and I didn't get told off by any security guards, saying only phone cameras are allowed. (I've posted a couple of extras.)

I enjoyed my iced caramel macchiato whilst listening to a fantastic playlist of worship music, played quite loud, I might add. It just goes to show - people expect inane music in public places, so switch off!

I swung by Spinney's for some ham and then worked for five hours in my office. There was that much to do! Out again in the relative cool of the evening (it was 39degC) to drop some of the fresh food from the fridge to Patrick. I wish I'd done it earlier, like just after G left!

Home to try to finish the video I started last night and do my blip. It's been a busy start to a new week and month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.