Art

Started the day doing some much needed clearing away after the holiday, then back to the Commie this time to try a Body Balance class…a nice mix of Tai Chi, Pilates and Yoga. Well, I say nice, but it was stretching in both senses of the world and I was more aware of what I can’t do than what I can. Legs in particular won’t stretch as far or as straight as the rest of the class and the movements on one leg definitely need work! I liked the mixture though even though I found it difficult so may do that again, but will keep trying various things out. May think about doing yoga at home online and choosing other classes at the Commie, we’ll see.
Home and changed then M arrived with E&H (extra). E was keen to see art so given the art festival has started we headed first of all to the modern art galleries to see Frith and Dali and Chagall and Hirst, then to the Talbot Rice Gallery, the Dovecot and finally the Fruitmarket. Talked as we walked and looked, and good to catch up with them. Sounds complicated for them to be hosting the Ukrainian family in B&V’s house and I’m not sure they have next steps mapped out yet. I think my favourite piece was a video/song/sign language video piece that was inspired by the closes of the Royal Mile https://www.thevov.art/ngs ….fascinating and rather beautiful.
Left them to return to Noni's and arrived home then slumped on my bed for a brief nap….worn out! 13,000 steps after a one hour class (especially in very warm weather!). A was napping after work too so we had a late simple baked potato supper and caught up on some TV we’d missed when we were in Norfolk. This may be my last evening at home for the rest of the month as Festival/fringe things kick off tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.