Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Hunting tatty butterflies

This morning I had coffee in town with little Sis so she could hand over my birthday present for next Wednesday.  We had a lovely gossip.  After which I decided to go butterfly hunting again.  I caught the bus out to Shawford Down then walked home through the watermeadows.

This was the first butterfly I saw, a skipper (either Essex or possibly Small).  It was hanging onto a dying grass stalk in a fairly robust wind.  Yes, I saw prettier ones on my walk, but for some reason this tatty little character stole my heart.  Also, if I hadn't known, it would have reminded me that many butterflies' flying time must soon be nearing an end for this year.

I was proposing to announce results for WFW22_17 tonight, but if you'll forgive me I'll walk less far tomorrow and give them then ;))

Wishing you a happy evening  xx

PS: I just need to say my magic injection is wearing off so my hands are getting sore again.  So please forgive me if my comments are a little brief  ;(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.