Verbascum

I’m busy - catching up with friends, fruit picking, jam making, vegetable harvesting, various errands, after being away for 10 days. I’ve enjoyed the gymnastics in the Commonwealth Games.  On Thursday I’m away again for a few days - I’m loving it - but  I’m just not catching up here, either with doing the writing of my own journal justice or looking at your wonderful journals, and responding to your comments. I keep thinking I need to miss a day, or three, but I’m struggling to give myself permission to do that yet, I’m still working it out - probably I need to take the slow road - blip is important to me - I love being a part of it - that hasn’t changed. Enough. It was wet. These verbascum are over 6 feet tall, I never really looked at them before.   I loved the beauty of these little wet flowers revealed by the macro

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.