Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Blackberry breakfast

I caught this sparrow feasting on blackberries on my way back home for breakfast.  After I'd passed him I even tried one myself - a little bit sour, perhaps, but really almost there.  Is this very early?  I keep wanted to say it is, but thinking back I'm not so sure.

We're still very dry, despite me rattling my rainstick ;)  We now also have a hosepipe ban, largely because of the amount of water taken out of our local rivers (Itchen and Test).  Mind you, I haven't been using it much anyway, and still have a bit of rainwater stored so I refuse to panic.

See below list of hearts and hon mentions for WFW22_17. 

Happy Thursday evening/Friday morning  xx


Okay, results of WFW22_17
HEARTS this week go to:
Energia
steveng
Mole
chrisf
pkln

Hon Mentions to:
AngelsShare
AW14inBW
Freespiral
TheBroon
Kimb
PaiviPuu

and my thanks to you all  x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.