Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Being

Today was all about just ... being. I was out just after 8am to go to Morrison's; it tells much about the confusion of shopping in the midst of a complete renovation of the interior of the shop that it took me well over an hour to finish it. The rest of the morning was just catching up - ordinary stuff, like washing up and making coffee and doing Italian - while feeling extraordinarily tired, despite sleeping better last night than the night before. 

When Himself returned from practising in the church I realised that despite the wind the sun was hot enough for lunch outside, though my newspaper kept blowing away and had to be weighted down with my plate. In between really hot spells there were interludes of towering grey cumulus, accompanied by silly little spits of rain, only one of which was enough to drive me indoors, briefly. Taking my cue from the clouds, I decided we needed to walk in the south of the peninsula despite having been that way several times recently; we walked along the first bit of Loch Striven and had the road to ourselves until the last ten minutes, when it was clearly going home time for the contractors at the POL depot and a stream of red vans surged past. That's where my blip comes from, looking towards the head of the loch.

By the time I was making dinner my back was so tired that I could barely think of bending down to the oven, but some salmon fillets accompanied by a rather nice white and followed by Scottish raspberries helped a bit and the rest is ... somnolence.

In other news, our #2 son, founder and CEO of an educational consultancy, is a finalist in two categories of the Herald Digital Transformation awards so our fingers will be firmly crossed for the next three weeks. Proud mum? Moi? 

Bien sûr...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.