Wilf

The girls were late in last night again so we were slow to start. I woke earlier but stayed in bed reading the papers and doing my Italian (185 day streak now but I need to do longer sessions and build it into my day time so I get more of it to stick in my head!)
A&M set off to climb Arthur’s Seat but arrived home later than I’d expected with an injured person in tow. Someone visiting with a university drama group from Boston had been out jogging and fallen and hit her head on the way down. Lucky her to be found by an Emergency nurse (and a therapist!) and brought home for a clean up, painkillers, ice pack, coffee and breakfast. We had a nice chat and I marked up a map of where to visit in the town whilst she’s here. When she had recovered we packed her off home and A&M went off to more shows before M flew home.
Determined to try and sort my bedroom out I went to IKEA to get some shelves. Felt very strange to be going there in August….no signs of the festival city there! Managed to get what I needed then home and A had bought some patisserie cakes on her way back from dropping M at the tram stop which we enjoyed whilst we looked at (yet more!) houses online.
A was very tired after her busy weekend and I left her napping when I went to the Traverse to watch Wilf. Fabulous, filthy, funny and poignant story about a man’s relationship with his mother, his car, various lovers and being bipolar. Excellent stuff, and nice to chat to some people beforehand and see a couple of uni friends in passing.
Home for scrambled egg on toast and watched a bit of Moulin Rouge for nostalgia’s sake…A knew it off by heart back in the day and seems to still remember it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.