Bird twitches man

A collared dove taking lessons on man-spotting. It's one of a pair that have nested on a busy crossroads on the way to Dorking. She flew off when she spotted me. I had to blip it. Otherwise it would have been Pippa with her big stick. She likes big sticks. I've given her a blog appearance instead.

Last night I dreamt of mopping floors. I wonder what excitement lies in store tonight?

It's the little things: I got a kick out of putting this in both the nature and wildlife and street photography groups. Yeah! Pick the bones out of that one!

Incidentally, this is the nearest image I've done since being here, to something that is newsworthy, in that it might interest a local newspaper. I started my career in local news and we'd have definitely done a little story about a birds nest at traffic lights. It would have been better with both birds. It also explains the heading, a pun on "man bites dog".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.