a gelli day

My first try with the Gelli Plate monoprinting plate was a big success. I had fun working in my studio, experimented and tried some different things and I made a lot of prints. I feel like I have a new friend whom I like a lot, but I don't know very well yet! We'll have to fix that : 0 ). I would like to experiment more and eventually on fabric... I have those paints I showed you that I bought just for this purpose and that is exciting.

Before I attempted any prints myself I took Julie Fei-Fan Balzer's Getting started with the gelli plate online class -it is one of 12 "getting started" classes that she is doing once a month during 2013 for only $15 each. That was extremely reasonable for what she shared and what I learned through her class videos. I am not affiliated with her, just love the creativity Julie brings to everything she does. I am a fan of hers . . . oh! and she did interview me for my art journaling last year! There are also lots of videos on the Gelli plate site. Have fun and do something creative -it will make you feel good!

Risk more than others think is safe. Care more than others think is wise. Dream more than others think is practical. Expect more than others think is possible.
- Cadet Maxim

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.