It comes with a warning you say?

Had some unexpected free time today meaning I could focus on my own ‘to do’ list. Something I’ve not been able to do well for a long time for various reasons.

Sorted travel insurance for the year, phoned my Auntie in Wigan which was such a delight. She’s 89 and off to Cleveleys tomorrow with her twin sister!

Excitingly and scarily I ordered a new phone to replace this one which is starting to struggle and occasionally shuts itself down telling me it has no battery left when it’s fully charged. This is a 32GB phone and over 30GB are already used (that’s despite having photos in ‘the cloud’). I’ve been planning on buying one since March but I have to research everything to be double sure I’m getting the right thing for me. I find relying on others telling me what suits me best phone-wise really doesn’t help me too much.

The blip is what happened before I glued some sandals back together and then fixed a tiny piece of diamanté into a costume brooch. Getting it back in the brooch was a great test of eyesight and tweezer control but it looks grand now so I’ll either sell it on eBay or give it to a charity shop. Yes I did see the obvious warning which is rather big for the size of the tub. I think the small tub size makes them more tricky to manipulate.


Books bagged up for charity donation and a little home admin completed. Things feel somewhat under control!

My auntie told me my Nan used to suffer from horrendous migraines, something I never knew or thought to ask about. They sounded much worse than mine. So far do go on that front now the extended hot weather has passed.

Thunder briefly and rain eventually this afternoon. Small frequent downpours are great for the ground. Fingers crossed no sustained downpours or flash floods. I have squash plants to go out still!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.