Worthing

Because Fridays blip had today's date on by mistake and I can't change it this entry is shown as Friday but its for Saturday 20th.

Saturday

I was picked up outside my "digs"  at 8am.  We drove to Worthing.   Becky and Mike were running in the Parkrun.   They do a Parkrun most Saturdays.   Either one of them  runs and the other stays with Astrid or they both run with one running with Astrid in the special running buggy.   Today they both ran and Astrid stayed with me.  

Parkruns are 5km long so there isn't a long wait before the winner appears.   Mike took 19 mins 24 and Beckys time was 21 mins 48.  My collage shows them after the run.

We headed for Perch on the Pier..... a restaurant on Worthing Pier...... for brunch.   I had French Toast Crumpets.  They were delicious.

I have added an Extra with scenes of Worthing. The weather was lovely. Sunny and warm with a bit of sea breeze 

Then we drove back home.   Astrid played then had a long nap.  ( Grandma had a nap too. ) Mike went out for shopping.   Later on we watched the footie on TV.  Bournemouth v Arsenal.    Arsenal won.

Mike cooked us home made lasagne and garlic bread for tea.   Delicious.   Then we caught up with Masterchef.   Mike walked me home around 10.15pm.

Steps today -  11,759

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.