Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

How it began

I started getting more interested in the Winnall Moors reserve and its inhabitants when one morning about five years ago, meaning to walk though to get to town, I arrived at the entrance and saw a heron standing on a dead tree by the river.  So of course I ran back home, grabbed the camera and, wonderfully, it was still there when I returned.

After a couple of years the heron disappeared.  I've seen one flying over occasionally, heading for the fishing club, but not landing anywhere near.  However, today this big birdie was actually fishing even closer to home, in the Nuns' Stream, when I was bringing Hazel back from her morning constitutional.  So she and I ran up the hill, I dropped her off with K and picked up the camera.

Worth looking at in large, if you have time.  That wicked eye!!

Happy Monday evening/Tuesday morning  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.