Sunflower Field - Day 2

Actually it was just an hour in the morning before we went to Blacker Hall Farm shop for coffee and a second breakfast (at least it was for me).  I'd arranged to meet up with Glenys, who lives close by - well closer than me and it was her who spotted the field in the first place.  I hadn't thought I'd got on very well today - it was windier and I struggled with cameras and lenses.  I'm reasonably pleased with how this has turned out.  I think I'm still happiest withe the dark sepia tones I used yesterday (and again today) but I'm fairly happy with the yellow processing too.  (Too much bright yellow does tend to clash with the greens in the field, so I toned it down.)

I thought that the field had been planted as a pheasant feeding patch, so I looked online to see what was available, which pretty much looked like everything currently growing in this field.  I guess it works out cheaper than buying the feed ready mixed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.