Welcome to Absurdistan!

By MildlyOffensive

Hengstfohlen

Colt - fresh meat. Just kidding!

Work at the office was pretty much like every day the last weeks. I'm rather alone because a lot of people are either on business trips or ill. To be honest I'm actually not feeling well, too. I have a quiet severe coughing situation - one could think, that biking through the nights in Scandinavia at near freezing temperatures isn't that healthy after all.

After work I headed home to the farm for some work. On arrival my Mum surprised me with the news that one of our mares gave birth to a foal just last night. It actually was a surprise to pretty much everybody, as the mare was already late and we were somehow suspecting that she is experiencing a phantom pregnancy (which she already once did).

Anyways. It was no phantom pregnancy. The foal is a colt and apparently healthy. And it's actually Simitria's first foal ever and she seems to have adjusted to being a mother rather quickly. And the two of them are obviously my picture for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.