Practising

I think little Jasper is practising her branch sleeping pose... this window sill is only a couple of inches wide and in order to let the tail lay out straight the leg had to hang off!  Moments later she dropped off.. quite literally and in every meaning of the word.. I had to smile as she appeared to try and make out it was done on purpose!!
The range has been serviced and relit.. I have to say I am rather pleased to have it back on once more.. the novelty of camping stoves and barbecues combined with microwave has somewhat worn off for this summer and the evenings are beginning to feel a little chill so it is nice to have it back on again. 
I have done more clearing out of my art space.. seems like a good time to get that done like starting a new school year with a clear desk.  
I have washed all the new material that I am going to make clothes out of.. and dried it so now there is no excuse.. first project ..hubbys pyjamas
I might get them cut out tomorrow.. we will see
Great couple of nights of thunder and plenty of rain to make the garden happier. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.