Journal of an Earthling

By SJSayer

Upside down sort of day ...

What a weird, weird day.

It started with an impromptu deep clean of our household waste wheelie bin.

Long story short, we helped a neighbour with their weekly rubbish and then got a metric ton of maggots!!

I know I'm vegan and all life is sacred and all that, but those 'disco rice' buggers had to go!

Moving on from that, everything was just a big pile of pants...
Artwork got nowhere
Business admin got nowhere
Other daily chores got nowhere

Then as the day progressed we all received the very, very, sad news of HRH Queen Elizabeth II passing away.

I was shocked at how sad I felt. I am not a huge fan of the royals, but she was an incredible woman. Always a constant in my life and as if life wasn't topsy turvy enough right now, she is gone. It's enough to make us all feel a little discombobulated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.