First day

A very quiet day for me, a big one for Mx who had his first full day at Big School today. It’s not a strange place for him as he’s visited it lots of times with AR, and apparently he loved his day there. Doesn’t start full time til next week but last week and this they ease him in…suspect he’d rather just dive straight in! In uniform he looks so much older….he’ll be 5 in a month.
I had a very quiet day at home, sorting out stuff for the next couple of weeks, doing some ironing, reading and baking. Lovely sunny day but I didn’t go anywhere, as I’ve got stuff on every other day this week and just wanted a quiet day. It’s the first day I haven’t taken cold cure drugs for a couple of weeks so hopefully I’m finally on the mend.
A doing some more sorting of paperwork for the house purchase and tidying her room but otherwise a quiet evening too. Her cat is still very frail and clingy but less wobbly now she’s tweaked her epilepsy medication….maybe she’ll hang on awhile longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.