Autumn display

We have a hawthorn hedge that runs down the footpath next to our garden.  Usually I manage to prune the hedge at the wrong time and end up with no flower but for the past couple of years I have got it right.. so this year there is a wonderful display of haws. 

Our difficult neighbour (development next door) has posted a video from his drone which shows an aerial view of about 8 gardens (including his own) and ours on instagram... without mentioning it to us.  As far as I can work out we have no rights in this situation.. does anyone know better?  Is it not a breach of privacy for those in the images?  I believe that if I had been sunbathing naked I might have a case... but.. not otherwise?  It makes my blood boil.  I understand that without a license and permissions he should not be flying a drone over a residential area and should be no less than 150m from the dwellings.. that is not vertical but horizontal.. anyone know if there is anything that can be done? I would much appreciate any helpful input and then I will stop droning on!

Wonderful sunny warm day today and I am thankful to have a new windscreen as the result of a chip that bounced off a lorry last week. A huge crack sliced its way right across my vision and as the MOT is being done tomorrow.. it was essential to get it fixed first. 

Now for an evening drink!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.