Marionb

By Marionb

The Eyes Have it!

At last, my eye appointment to fix the problem of not having eye glasses that work! My new glasses prescribed after my cataract surgery back in February have never been right. For all this time, I have not been able to see well; problem solving that issue was put on hold when more urgent medical procedures showed up ..and has remained on hold until now! Fingers crossed that these ones work! I will know in a week or two if I can finally cross this little sucker off my Will-It-Ever-End list! 

I started the day with a sunrise walk down at the lake again.... worked in some more "fun" steps along the beach, the wharf and the promenade...

Our weather has been iffy lately, with daily threats of storms and rain, but really, the only things that have ever materialized?... very high winds and a lot of ominous cloud. Today it was cold too - in the "single digits" as the weather folks like to say...and very windy...and with dark clouds in the west..but I went walking anyway - in a down jacket and a toque!

Still, the sunrise was lovely, and in need of being recorded. It seems that I cannot resist photographing and posting a sunrise..I have more photos of that light beacon on the wharf than anyone would ever need, but it just sits there asking to have its picture taken and I cannot refuse. 

Interestingly enough neither of the two sunrise photos were taken to the east..the colour and interest level for me was on the backside..in the north, south and west...as it often is.

Another highlight of my day was making the decision to go to the cottage later this weekend - for my last hurrah. I spent time with E's sister S getting her organized until E returns, canceled a doctor appointment that was not urgent, and started packing!  

Yippee... going north..at last...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.