Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Exploding bread

My sourdough starter had been in the fridge for a month and was not as lively as it should have been. I decided to use it nonetheless and the result was that the bread cracked open quite impressively. That is a sure sign that the bread has not risen sufficiently.
I left it in the fridge overnight and all morning today to do its second rise and I am sure that it will still taste fine. I did a big shop this morning and then contacted the company that should be installing a new veranda. The work is months overdue. I have been told that this is because of the shortage of aluminium, a story I am inclined to believe. However communications have been difficult and my calls are often not answered. I finally got through via SMS today and was told that the artisan is in hospital but that the aluminium has arrived. I hope this is all true and I am not being taken for a ride. I don’t think so. In the afternoon, I started playing tennis again and had a lesson. I am rusty and I need to play a lot more to regain some form.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.