11-11’s

Eleventh blipday
I had no idea what to do for my 11th blipday. Then suddenly it hit me, ‘Legs Eleven’ so there are more legs than that but 11 lots of legs. Top left is the Bee on a Scabious needing to touch and feel the open blooms. Next along is the Robin or ‘spindle legs’ then there is the Buzzard how it manages to perch on those twigs when it’s heavy I’m not sure. Then the 2 Buzzards in the sky, scrapping with their legs. Middle row left is the Grey Heron with gorgeous long legs. Centre is my extra legs, I sit on this in the kitchen to do most of the cooking and Ironing. Middle row right hand side is the female Stonechat with graceful spindly legs. Bottom left is the Pied Wagtail momentarily standing still, along is long tall legs of the Avocet an occasional visitor to Guernsey. Then the Female Wheatear one of my favourites and she loves to pose. And far right are 2 long slim legs a far away memory sitting on a Ford Anglia. So, my ‘Legs Eleven’ for my Eleventh blipday. Thank you all of those who come by day after day to encourage me. Thank you too those who have popped by today. All these pictures were taken in Guernsey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.