sTUARTarE

By stuartare

From the bottom of the stairs

Considering that I work, and therefore spend most of my time, and therefore take most of my photos in Birmingham, I was shocked to discover that Birmingham Viewpoint existed. Or perhaps not that it existed, but that I hadn't found it. Its a great website where a monthly theme is set and you can submit a photo with your take on that theme from around the Birmingham area. The theme for April was Birmingham's Financial District. I set out eagerly to get something for this. In my mind it needed to be glass and suits. This is one of my early ideas. I'm sure shooting upwards from the bottom of the stairs has connotations of inferiority and/or aspiration, but I can't quite get my tongue around explaining that right now.


Pentax P30n, 50mm, f/11 @ 1/250 or 1/500, Ilford Pan 400

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.