kirstymill

By kirstymill

Trapped

This was road out of our cottage early this afternoon. Needless to say, we weren't going to take the car through this. It was very wet all this morning. A few of us braved the rain to see if we could find our way over to my sister-in-law's brother's house. I didn't go all the way over to the house, but my sister-in-law and niece did and came back with my sister-in-law's niece and nephew. They all arrived back very wet!

It did clear up early afternoon and the sun came out. My brother and I walked up the road to check out the flood and concluded that it probably wouldn't be a good idea to risk taking the car through, so we just pottered around the house for the rest of the day. Forecast for the rest of the week is thankfully much drier so hopefully we'll be able to escape again!

The #Inktober #ArchInk prompt for today was a visual prompt of a dot, so I've drawn a Neolithic carved stone ball.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.