South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Storm Claude

The south coast has been battered by Storm Claude as it came further north than France, who had named it.  The strength of the wind was rather alarming during the night and the house shook!  I still slept through a lot of it though.  Two pieces of dodgy fencing belonging to neighbours are sagging over our garden, held up only by bushes.  It’s absolutely pouring with rain again at the moment.

An indoors day.  Stuart and I did a lot of cleaning of floors, then I finished doing the Tesco order for tomorrow’s delivery.  Then I made a crumble and cooked the lunch.  This afternoon I have done a lot of German on Duolingo - I am pleased with my progress.  Although I’ve done the language before as an adult, it’s many years ago and a lot is now coming back to me.  It helps having a fluent German speaker as a husband too!  There’s quite a bit of more modern stuff he doesn’t know (he taught it back in the 70’s/80’s) and was very amused to learn that a mobile phone is called a ‘Handy’ in German!!  So was I!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.