Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Goodbyes again to Crete

It was a bit of a hard day to say goodbyes again to Sweetheart and Crete, I will be back sometime in Spring again and for Sweetheart that's a long time of being on his own again. He'll manage but doesn't believe so now.

My flight was swift and the plane fully loaded with tourists who'd enjoyed a stay in the provinces of Chania and Rethimnon.
When passing from the checkpoint I had to take off even my necklace and when all was clear I asked a woman to help me lock that chain again around my neck; she did willingly and when boarded on the plane we were surprised to find we had booked our seats next to one another! She's Polish/Irish and had flown all day to and fro Ireland as she'd come to Chania to collect her young son, who'd stayed with his grandmama in Chania for a while.

On arrival after midnight I found my Benjamin at the airport to collect me, what was ever so nice! 

The foto is from Crete's West coast and shows Falasarna.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.