Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2866. Chilli Cheese Nachos

I know I post a lot of EB’s of my lunches but this was quite a deliberate one, because my meal actually looked like the photo in the recipe!

I swapped out the potato wedges for corn cakes to keep the calories down but this was absolutely delicious!  It’s from a recipe book I use a lot, Pinch of Nom, Comfort Food.  I am doing well with my Oviva Monitoring Programme and I am now at my lowest weight for years, I’m so chuffed.
I had a phone call from my health support worker last Friday and we chatted about all the foods that I am finding a bit of a challenge.  Certainly not fruit and vegetables, actually mainly snacks as some of the so called low calorie or diet snacks look and taste horrible.  I do like my savoury snacks and I’ve switched to having a handful of unsalted mixed nuts instead of crisps but I still crave crisps.  It’s been a challenge finding some crisps that have no red lights on the nutrition traffic light system but I found some baked ones today and the traffic lights are all green or amber!

I love to cook and I do love my food so this has to be a lifestyle change for me or I’d never stick to it.  The health support worker suggested sticking to limiting stuff I shouldn’t really have to one or two days a week and only have them as a treat, which is what I’m doing with chocolate at the moment, only once a week for me!

Just waiting for a delivery of handmade coasters then we’re both off to the chiropractor…not walking today as it’s pouring down.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.