Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Highways UK

Headed to the NEC Birmingham today, to meet and greet with the great and the good of the highways industry.  I met up with some old colleagues and other people I hadn't seen in years.  My young padawans were there as well and I think it was good for them to be seen.

The heavens had opened up by the time we left at 5:30pm and we got soaked on the long walk back to the car park.

The trip down to Strartford-Upon-Avon was pretty horrendous, as the roads were very bad.

I went to see A Christmas Carol at the RSC, starring Ade Edmondson as Scrooge.  It was an excellent production and quite novel, as it had Charles Dickens as a sort of narrator in and out of the play.  I really enjoyed it.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Meeting up with old colleagues and friends
2.  A good experience for my young padawans
3.  An excellent production of A Christmas Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.