Detail

My shed is as ready as it's going to be on the outside. Most work takes place on the inside, trying to find space for all the things that are now stacked on the floor. It will be solved by using shelves, first I have to work out where it would be the most practical to put the shelves though. 
I found that my well-built and heavy door needed some sort of device to open it with and went into the bushes to look for some useable branch. I soon found a dried one lying on the ground with the perfect bend in it. All it needed was for me to saw it to length and cut it into a nice shape with a knife. Ta-daa, a doorhandle that I felt really content with and which resembles my sense of aesthetic.

The weather report says it's still meteorological summer in my part of Sweden. Hard to believe when the leaves are falling off the trees.  Autumn arrives when the average temperature is below 10°C for five days in a row. Summer is when average temperature is above 10°C, that's the situation we're still having on the 3d of November where I live. Mid-Sweden has autumn and a small area in the north west bit of the country, it's winter already, we live in a long country. No spring anywhere, unfortunately.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.