Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

500

The last time the toddlers helped me celebrate a blipversary, it was so successful I thought I'd do an encore. They're so enthusiastic about helping with projects! I wracked my brain for days trying to come up with something clever for 500 - Indy 500, Fortune 500, 500 Miles, I even researched Schubert's 500th lieder. None of it rang true for me. In the end, children and chalk saved the day. There are a few more photos of the fun here.

So today marks #500, and like most of you who have reached these milestones, I can hardly believe it's been that many already. It is an interesting way to mark time. I came to Blip thinking I'd be taking a photo a day for a year or more and that would be it. But it has been - and continues to be - so much more than that. I've made friends all around the world, some of whom I've met (and will soon meet) face to face. I've learned not only about photography but about food, language, customs, ritual, music, politics and more from places far away and right next door. My world has expanded. This has been the best unexpected gift from Blip.

As always, thanks to my Blip Mother Kendall; to all of you who inspire, comment, visit, make me laugh, cry, think; to my lovely sweetheart Laurie who drank the Kool-aid this year and has become a fine Blipper; and of course to Blip Central who makes this all possible for us.

KEEP CALM
CARRY ON BLIPPING

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.