Mislaid Treasures

Brother R and Sister-in-law A have gone to visit A's sister and Mum today so we've pottered around doing various bits and pieces.  Last night I showed them Dad's old Agfa photo strips of family holidays and we were discussing how we could get them developed.  

This afternoon I dug out the film scanner I bought for Tony some years ago.  We were never very happy with the quality of the scans when we tried it with Tony's more modern slides, so it has languished on a shelf in the storage room since then.  Long story short I have had a go with this one of Dad's, taken on Filey Prom of him and me.  Looking at it I am probably 2-3, so that would be 1958/9.  I love how Dad is on holiday yet still in full suit and tie.  That dress with the heart pockets would have been made for me by Mum xx

Now here's for the rest of them, it's a miserable afternoon so how better to spend it?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.