Capsule Wardrobe

This is a late blip and, once again, I apologise for being behind with following journals, commenting and replying to comments.  I will catch up as soon as I can, because I do like to see what my fellow blippers are posting.

It was a lovely morning after the dreich weather yesterday and, for once, we didn’t go to the Parnell Farmer’s Market.  Instead, I set off for Rutherford College on the Te Atatu Peninsula to do a Capsule Wardrobe Course. I seem to have garments in my wardrobe that are a bit of a mish mash of colours and styles, so I thought I’d go along to see if I could pick up any tips.  It was very interesting and a lot of fun, so my challenge now is to cull my wardrobe, work out what colour palette suits me best and then only buy garments in that colour palette - oh, and stick to 15 garments which can be mixed and matched to create numerous different looks.  A challenge, I suspect.

In the afternoon I drove to Parnell and got my exercise by delivering more leaflets. It was definitely short sleeve, T-shirt weather.  I stopped for a coffee about 3pm, then Mr MacD joined me after he’d finished at the Maritime Museum and together we completed the leaflet delivery.

After returning home, showering and changing we went over to have a drink with Mum, then walked down to St Heliers for a meal at Scalini’s.  As we were leaving we could see that the Rugby World Cup Final was in its final moments on the big screen in the St Heliers Bay Pigeon Racing Club next door (otherwise known as the Pigeon Underground), so we stopped to watch.  What a heart-stopping last minute it was, which ended with the Black Ferns managing to stay ahead of the English Roses to win the title on home ground.  Absolutely fabulous!

One of the gardeners at Mum’s retirement village got a bit creative when mowing the lawn, as can be seen in the main blip.  The extra is a screenshot of the big screen TV after the trophy and medal presentation to the Black Ferns.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.