Reconnecting

By EcoShutterBug

Glue ear

This is a macro photograph of the tip of a “Lamb’s ear” leaf taken in my back yard after rain. It was a companion to the “Spring lamb” image that I took on 27 October for an ‘Abstract Thursday’ challenge. It is constructed from a ‘focus stack’ of 40 frames snapped along the length of a single leaf (well, along one Lamb’s ear). The accumulated raindrops are suspended on the tangled “wool” on the leaves.

My arm and shoulder ware released from their immobilising contraption yesterday.  Renewed movement of my shoulder is niggly, so full use of my camera and more adventurous Blips will take a while to emerge yet.  In the meantime, processing this undeveloped past image from four weeks ago has to fill in for today’s offering.

I have gleefully ditched my Red rubber ball and created a fresh Avatar to mark its passing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.